Overview:A 46.4-hectare park spanning the towns of Futaba and Namie. It consists of a national memorial and prayer facility, a multipurpose plaza, and the Nakano and Ryotake district settlements, among other areas.
Visitor Information
| Address | Futaba Town and Namie Town, Fukushima Prefecture (street address not given on the prefecture’s page) |
|---|---|
| Opened | Opened on May 2, 2026 (postponed from the originally planned April 25) |
| Operator | Developed by the national government and Fukushima Prefecture (managing body unconfirmed) |
| Hours | Not stated on the prefecture’s page |
| Closed | Not stated on the prefecture’s page |
| Admission | Not stated on the prefecture’s page |
| Access | Not stated on the prefecture’s page |
Opening hours, closing days and admission fees may change. Please be sure to check the official website before you visit.
Map
Map: © OpenStreetMap contributors. Positions are estimates from addresses. Please check the official information of each facility before you visit. (OpenStreetMap)
Official website: https://www.pref.fukushima.lg.jp/sec/41055b/fukushima-march-11-memorial-park.html
Photo: 番記者 (CC0) / Wikimedia Commons
This article summarizes the key points from the official page and other sources above, compiled by the Tohokuru editorial team (checked: October 13, 2026 / Source of information: official (operation after opening unconfirmed)). “Unconfirmed” and “Not stated” indicate that the information was not given in the material we checked.

